Little Shop of Horrors

Book by Howard Ashman
Music by Alan Menken
Lyrics by Howard Ashman
Directed by W. Burke Walker

November 27 - December 27 , 1985

1985-1986 Mainstage Season

Creative & Production Staff

Musical Director: Byron Grant
Orchestrator/Arranger: Robby Merkin
Choreographer: Marcia Milgrom Dodge
Scenic Designer: Carolyn L. Ross
Costume Designer: Carolyn L. Ross
Lighting Designer: Peter E. Sargent
Stage Manager: Glenn Dunn


Arline Williams (Chiffon)
Gayle Samuels (Crystal)
Mary Yarbrough (Ronnette)
Stan Rubin (Mushnik)
Barbara Passolt (Audrey)
Philip Hoffman (Seymour)
Rocky Carroll (Derelict/Audrey II Manipulation)
Walter Hudson (Orin/Bernstein/Snip/Luce/Everyone Else)
Michael Leslie (Audrey II Voice)


Byron Grant (Piano)
Diane Ceccarini (Electronic Keyboards)
Steven Schenkel (Guitar)
Robert Lowe (Bass)
Percussion (John Brophy)

Additional Credits

Puppets designed by Martin P. Robinson
Vocal Arrangements by Robert Billig

Sponsorship & Support

The music for this production has been underwritten by a Special Gift from Mr. and Mrs. Sander Coovert. Little Shop of Horrors has been partially underwritten by an Anonymous Corporate Donor.