Hedda Gabler

By Henrik Ibsen
Adapted by Rolf Fjelde
Directed by Jan Eliasberg

February 09 - March 11 , 1983

1982-1983 Studio Season

Creative & Production Staff

Assistant Director: Milton R. Zoth
Scenic Designer: Carolyn L. Ross
Costume Designer: Dorothy Marshall Englis [credited as "Dorothy L. Marshall"]
Lighting Designer: Peter E. Sargent
Stage Manager: Rachael Lindhart


John Christopher Jones (George Tesman)
Katherine Borowitz (Hedda Tesman)
Martha Miller (Miss Juliana Tesman)
Donna Snow (Mrs. Elvsted)
Martin Donegan (Judge Brack)
Richard Wharton (Eilert Lovborg)
Julia Jonathan (Berta)

Additional Credits

Dramaturg: Rustom Bharucha

Sponsorship & Support

The set for this production was underwritten by a Special Gift from an Anonymous Donor. The costumes for this production were underwritten by a Mobil Foundation Grant.