The Winslow Boy

by Terence Rattigan

Directed by Steven Woolf


February 11 - March 8

Major Sponsor:

Mary Ranken Jordan and Ettie A. Jordan Charitable Foundation

When young Ronnie Winslow is expelled from military school for stealing a five-shilling postal order, his father wages an exhaustive fight to clear his son’s name. What begins as a private matter quickly becomes a larger question of the rights of the individual against the power of the state. Though the legal battle jeopardizes his health and the reputation of the entire family, Arthur Winslow is determined that right will prevail, no matter what the sacrifice.

Photo of Artistic Director Steven WoolfSteve's Take:
Based on true events, this stirring and moving drama tells the story of how far one man will go for justice.

To buy tickets, click the button next to a performance date and time.

Wednesday February 11, 2015 8:00 pm
Thursday February 12, 2015 8:00 pm
Friday February 13, 2015 8:00 pm
Saturday February 14, 2015 5:00 pm
Sunday February 15, 2015 2:00 pm
Sunday February 15, 2015 7:00 pm
Tuesday February 17, 2015 7:00 pm
Wednesday February 18, 2015 1:30 pm
Wednesday February 18, 2015 8:00 pm
Thursday February 19, 2015 8:00 pm
Friday February 20, 2015 8:00 pm
Saturday February 21, 2015 5:00 pm
Sunday February 22, 2015 2:00 pm
Tuesday February 24, 2015 7:00 pm
Wednesday February 25, 2015 8:00 pm
Thursday February 26, 2015 8:00 pm
Friday February 27, 2015 8:00 pm
Saturday February 28, 2015 5:00 pm
Saturday February 28, 2015 9:00 pm
Sunday March 1, 2015 2:00 pm
Tuesday March 3, 2015 7:00 pm
Wednesday March 4, 2015 1:30 pm
Wednesday March 4, 2015 8:00 pm
Thursday March 5, 2015 8:00 pm
Friday March 6, 2015 8:00 pm
Saturday March 7, 2015 5:00 pm
Sunday March 8, 2015 2:00 pm
Sunday March 8, 2015 7:00 pm

The Loretto-Hilton Center for the Performing Arts is fully accessible to patrons using wheelchairs or with other mobility challenges. Seating areas to accommodate persons using wheelchairs are located throughout the Mainstage house. If you require special seating, please call the Box Office at (314) 968-4925.

The Browning Mainstage is equipped with an FM Assistive Listening System. Receivers, available free of charge, may be picked up at the Patron Services Desk at the Loretto-Hilton Center one-half hour prior to the performance.

The performance on March 8, 2015, 2 pm is presented with Open Captioning for the deaf and hard of hearing. Special seating featuring optimal views of the stage and captions is reserved. Call The Rep's Box Office at (314) 968-4925 for ticket prices and reservations. Deaf or speech-disabled patrons may use the Relay Missouri service by calling (800) 735-2966 (TTY) or (800) 735-2466 (voice).

The Rep offers both live and recorded Audio Description for any non-preview performance of this production upon request. The description includes program notes as well as information on the visual elements of the production. To reserve tickets and description devices, please call the Box Office at (314) 968-4925. (Two weeks advance notice is required for this service.)


Free Drop in Tours at the St. Louis Art Museum

February 14 and 28; 11:00 a.m. and February 22; 2:00 p.m.

We're excited to partner with the Saint Louis Art Museum to enhance the The Winslow Boy experience for our patrons. Take a free one-hour docent-led tour through SLAM's collection featuring Winslow Homer’s One Room School and highlighting the Art of Politics. All tours are free; no reservations required. For more information visit slam.org.

Note: The links above are to external sites or content not created by The Rep and are provided for informational purposes only.