A Midsummer Night's Dream

by William Shakespeare

Directed by Paul Mason Barnes


October 15 - November 9

Magic, merriment and romance all unite in one of Shakespeare’s most beloved and imaginative comedies. Starry-eyed lovers escape to an enchanted forest full of lust and bewitchment, where mischievous fairies play tricks, bumbling actors rehearse for a love-play and couples pursue one another, all under the light of the moon.

Photo of Artistic Director Steven WoolfSteve's Take:
One of the most well-known of Shakespeare's romances. Love, comedy and magic are in the air.

To buy tickets, click the button next to a performance date and time.

Wednesday October 15, 2014 8:00 pm
Thursday October 16, 2014 8:00 pm
Friday October 17, 2014 8:00 pm
Saturday October 18, 2014 5:00 pm
Sunday October 19, 2014 2:00 pm
Sunday October 19, 2014 7:00 pm
Tuesday October 21, 2014 7:00 pm
Wednesday October 22, 2014 1:30 pm
Wednesday October 22, 2014 8:00 pm
Thursday October 23, 2014 8:00 pm
Friday October 24, 2014 8:00 pm
Saturday October 25, 2014 5:00 pm
Sunday October 26, 2014 2:00 pm
Tuesday October 28, 2014 7:00 pm
Wednesday October 29, 2014 8:00 pm
Thursday October 30, 2014 8:00 pm
Friday October 31, 2014 8:00 pm
Saturday November 1, 2014 5:00 pm
Saturday November 1, 2014 9:00 pm
Sunday November 2, 2014 2:00 pm
Tuesday November 4, 2014 7:00 pm
Wednesday November 5, 2014 1:30 pm
Wednesday November 5, 2014 8:00 pm
Thursday November 6, 2014 8:00 pm
Friday November 7, 2014 8:00 pm
Saturday November 8, 2014 5:00 pm
Sunday November 9, 2014 2:00 pm
Sunday November 9, 2014 7:00 pm

The Loretto-Hilton Center for the Performing Arts is fully accessible to patrons using wheelchairs or with other mobility challenges. Seating areas to accommodate persons using wheelchairs are located throughout the Mainstage house. If you require special seating, please call the Box Office at (314) 968-4925.

The Browning Mainstage is equipped with an FM Assistive Listening System. Receivers, available free of charge, may be picked up at the Patron Services Desk at the Loretto-Hilton Center one-half hour prior to the performance.

The performance on November 9, 2014, 2 pm is presented with Open Captioning for the deaf and hard of hearing. Special seating featuring optimal views of the stage and captions is reserved. Call The Rep's Box Office at (314) 968-4925 for ticket prices and reservations. Deaf or speech-disabled patrons may use the Relay Missouri service by calling (800) 735-2966 (TTY) or (800) 735-2466 (voice).

The Rep offers Audio Description for the visually impaired for all non-preview performances of this production. The description includes program notes as well as information on the visual elements of the production. To reserve tickets and description devices, please call the Box Office at (314) 968-4925. (Two weeks advance notice is required for this service.)


Free Drop in Tours at the St. Louis Art Museum

October 18 and November 8; 11:00 a.m. and October 26; 2:00 p.m.

We're excited to partner with the Saint Louis Art Museum to enhance the A Midsummer Night's Dream experience for our patrons. Take a free one-hour docent-led tour through SLAM's collection featuring “Over the Moon” stories of love, loss and joy in painting and sculpture. All tours are free; no reservations required. For more information visit slam.org.

Note: The links above are to external sites or content not created by The Rep and are provided for informational purposes only.